Who We Are

IIDA Illinois is the leading network of interior design
professionals committed to industry excellence. 

WE SHARE KNOWLEDGE. WE FORGE RELATIONSHIPS. WE CELEBRATE DESIGN.

Central | Chicago | Northern


What is IIDA?

The IIDA Illinois Chapter is a regional resource for knowledge sharing, advocacy of interior designers right-to-practice, professional education, and expansion of interior design markets. We make designers better.

The International Interior Design Association (IIDA) is a professional networking and educational association of more than 15,000 Members in 10 specialty Forums in 31 Chapters around the world committed to enhancing the quality of life through excellence in Interior Design and advancing Interior Design through knowledge.

The IIDA is dedicated to providing meaningful resources to commercial interior designers and their clients, advancing the value of interior design to business decision makers as a way to solve problems, support culture and enhance business value. IIDA is the preeminent association for the Commercial Interior Design profession.


Board of Directors

President
Jessica Jenkins
Industry IIDA
jessica.jenkins@interface.com

VP Advocacy
Tom Spanier,
IIDA, LEED AP, NCIDQ 
tspanier@tzsdesign.com

VP Membership
Kimberly Martin
Associate IIDA 
kmartin@forwardspace.com

VP Sponsorship
Jamie Cavalier
IIDA, LEED GA, NCIDQ
jcavalier@bxstudios.com

Chicago City Center Co-Director
Catherine Richards
IIDA
crichards@globalfunituregroup.com

President-Elect
Emily Stampanato
NCIDQ, IIDA, LEED A
estampanato@cannondesign.com

VP City Centers
Laura Scallon
IIDA
laura.scallon@perkinswill.com

VP Professional Development
Mary Kate Duffy
IIDA
mary.kate.duffy@kimball.com

VP Student Affairs
Jordyn Hunter
Associate IIDA 
jordyn@designsfordignity.org

Chicago City Center Co-Director
Jill Dexter
IIDA, NCIDQ 
jill.dexter@stantec.com

Immediate Past President
Amanda Witte
IIDA, LEED GA, NCIDQ 
a.witte@studiogc.com

VP Communications
Annie Wooldridge
Industry IIDA
annie.wooldridge@scb.com

Director of Social Media
Allie Glyman
Industry IIDA
allie.glyman@camirafabrics.com

Central Illinois City Center Director
Marlene Rutherford
IIDA, IDEC, NCIDQ
marlene.rutherford.ib6i@statefarm.com

Northern Illinois City Center Director
Bridgette O’Connor
Industry IIDA 
boconnor@florstar.com


Interested in joining the Board?